Prison PenPal Jason Sorrells

Jason Sorrells

Jason is 50 and incarcerated in the US (TX).

Meet JasonMore about JasonContact InformationSentence Information


My name is Jason. I love to write, draw, and read the Bible. I would like to connect with some really positive people. I’ve been here a long time, but I should be getting some relief soon.

We recently got our tablets and it’s a wonderful place to reach out to people across the world. I’m a good listener, I have amazing family support and all I want is some friendship.

I hope to hear from you soon.


P.S. This picture is the only one my Dad has, but if you would like more recent pictures, you just need to write me. God bless you.

Date of Birth: 09/10/1973 (50 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Blue
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 5 ft. 11 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Granbury, Texas (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Virgo

Profile will end on: 01/15/2026

Jason Sorrells #01638159

Texas Department of Criminal Justice – Hughes Unit
P.O. Box 660400
Dallas, TX 75266

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: Securus Technologies

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2008
Sentence Received: 99 years
Earliest Release: 2035

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Evading Arrest with a Motor Vehicle
Aggravated Assault of a Public Servant with a Deadly Weapon / Firearm (x9)
Deadly Conduct
Unlawful Possession of a Firearm by a Felon

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.