Prison PenPal Joe Furr

Joe Furr

Joe is 36 and incarcerated in the US (NC).

Meet Joe More about Joe Contact InformationSentence Information

Lonely soul seeking kindred spirits, twin flames and perhaps something more. I’m an open-minded individual who is easily approachable. Willing to talk to anyone about anything from small talk, to deep and purposeful, to nerdy to flirty. I’m all about some outdoors, bonfires, pool parties, mom n’ pop shops, IPA, music of all genres (I play guitar), binge watching Netflix, gaming and anime.
I grew up half in the country and the rest in DSS custody and sort of did the gypsy thing ever since until tragically being forced to save my own life at the cost of taking that of another’s. A traumatic experience that I live with every day. As if this isn’t enough, there was a loophole that (my lawyer said) barred me from using any supporting evidence and forced me into a plea. I know that sounds farfetched but I have it in discovery.
I want the next chapter of my life to be better than the last. Not to just survive but to thrive. To make life an adventure. I spend my time trying to improve myself mentally and physically, reeducating myself, developing a sound plan for successful reentry and building a strong support network of friends, family, mentors and possible future business associates.
I want to build meaningful relationships for a meaningful future. I believe in myself and I believe in my chances. I hope to find you. Thank you for reading.

Date of Birth: 04/23/1987 (36 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Other
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Blue
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 5 ft. 10 in.
Body Type: Thin
Hometown: Albemarle, North Carolina (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: None
Astrological Sign: Taurus

Profile will end on: 04/24/2025

Joe Furr #0882843

Avery-Mitchell Correctional Institution
P.O. Box 247
Phoenix, MD 21131

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: GettingOut

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2020
Sentence Received: 13 to 17 years
Earliest Release: 2034

Click here to see the conviction(s)

2nd Degree Murder
Inmate Possession of a Weapon

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.