Prison PenPal Juan Luis Montalvo

Juan Luis Montalvo

Juan Luis is 26 and incarcerated in the US (NV).

Meet Juan LuisMore about Juan LuisContact InformationSentence Information

Well, you already know my name, the one given to me at birth, but my nickname is Grant. Each letter stands for something, can you guess what it is? Probably not, but it’s alright. With time, you will.

I grew up in Reno, Nevada, after moving from Bishop, California, when I was about four. I spent a lot of time in the streets and because of that, I’ve been in and out of jail since I was eleven. From juvenile detention to the state prison. Don’t let that fool you, though. Once you get to know me, I have a good sense of humor and I’m full of energy. If I get comfortable with you, I’ll let my guard down and you’ll see a side of me that I can’t show in my everyday life. I’m a huge fan of all genres of music, so please if you have any favorite songs, share them with me, I’d be extremely grateful! I try to make the best of my days by drawing, reading, and working out. I have roughly about four years left on my sentence and I’m looking forward to meeting new friends to help pass the time, and if I can, help someone with my experiences to let them know things get better, no matter how ugly it can seem at times. If you plan on reaching out, I encourage you to be yourself unapologetically and never fear being judged. In return, I’ll be one hundred percent transparent with you. Feel free to ask or talk about whatever you like. After being in a cell for a while, civilian life fascinates me, ha!

If you email me on CorrLinks, I’ll have to respond with a letter since Nevada does not allow us to email back at this time. Just include a mailing address and I’ll get with you. Regardless if you reach out or not, thank you for taking the time to read this.

Have a great day and stay positive out there!

Date of Birth: 01/17/1997 (26 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: N/A
Ethnicity: Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 6 ft.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Bishop, California (USA)
Spoken Languages: English, Spanish
Religion: Catholic
Astrological Sign: Capricorn

Profile will end on: 08/09/2024

Juan Luis Montalvo #1158702

Ely State Prison
P.O. Box 1989
Ely, Nevada 89301

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: CorrLinks

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2020
Sentence Received: 6 to 16 years
Earliest Release: 2027

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Battery with a Deadly Weapon
Ex-Felon / Prohibited Person in Possession of a Firearm

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.