Prison PenPal Kavion Poplous

Kavion Poplous

Kavion is 21 and incarcerated in the US (IL).

Meet KavionMore about KavionContact InformationSentence Information

My name is Kavion Kenneth Poplous. I’m from Chicago, IL. Before my incarceration I was a college student working at Starbucks. My future was bought to a halt by a childish mistake. I’m currently still fighting my case while using my time to make better choices at life. I am in a search for a great pen pal who doesn’t mind writing or talking on the phone. Becoming a young man has showed me it’s second chances in life that we are blessed with to become better people. Things that I am into are music, poems, art and deep talks. Conversations for me, while incarcerated, are an escape from the gruesome reality of being young in a prison system. Feel free to add my Facebook and Instagram. Facebook: @KPBanks. Instagram: @KPBankz. Have a wonderful day.

Date of Birth: 12/19/2001 (21 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 5 ft. 10 in.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Chicago, Illinois (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: N/A
Astrological Sign: Sagittarius

Profile will end on: 12/04/2025

Kavion Poplous #Y48051

Menard Correctional Center
P.O. Box 1000
Menard, IL 62259

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: ConnectNetwork

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2020
Sentence Received: 18 years
Earliest Release: 2036

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Attempted Murder

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.