Prison PenPal Matthew Dever

Matthew Dever

Matthew is 36 and incarcerated in the US (TX).

Meet MatthewMore about MatthewContact InformationSentence Information

My name is Matthew Dever and I’m using this pen-pal program in hopes of gaining a few friends while I’m incarcerated and beyond.

A little bit about me. Well I’m from Fort Worth, Texas, born and raised. I consider myself a real God-fearing man, just made a few mistakes at an early age that obviously led me to take the wrong road in life. At the moment I’m in college and getting my CDL because I know I may not be selling drugs anymore, but I need to be financially stable enough to enjoy some of the finest things in life and a CDL can provide that. I absolutely love working out, it is like my release while I’m locked up and it shows @ 6’2″ and 230lbs. I do all kinds, from body weight, yoga weights and boxing. I always enjoy a good conversation from all different lifestyles and areas. I’m pretty versatile on multiple subjects.

Time has shown me where my true direction in life is and I’m just waiting on the opportunity to help the at-risk youth of America avoid the same mistakes I’ve made in life. I love helping the youth, seeing them get out and start over with their life based on some of the behavior modification tools I gave them while they were here. My story is one of redemption and grace. I’ve seen the street fame and I’ve lived a life I’m not proud of, but had I not been through these obstacles, I wouldn’t be who I am today. I can say the man I am today has done a complete 180-degree turn.

Hopefully, you take the opportunity to write and maybe we can create a lasting friendship. God bless y’all and hope to hear from y’all soon.

Date of Birth: 08/15/1987 (36 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Multi-Racial
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 6 ft. 2 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Euless, Texas (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Leo

Profile will end on: 10/27/2024

Matthew Dever #01444207

Texas Department of Criminal Justice – Wynne Unit
P.O. Box 660400
Dallas, TX 75266-0400

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: Securus Technologies

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2019
Sentence Received: 55 years
Earliest Release: 2024

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Possession with Intent to Deliver Methamphetamine
Evading Arrest/Detention with Vehicle
Possession of Controlled Substance (Cocaine) x2
Tampering with Physical Evidence

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.