Prison Penpal Matthew Roe

Matthew Roe

Matthew is 27 and incarcerated in the US (TX).

Meet Matthew More about Matthew Contact InformationSentence Information

Before I go any further, I would like to thank the person you are -whoever you may be- for clicking on my profile. I’m new to this pen pal service thing and I just thought that I would give it a try and meet new people.

Despite being behind bars, I tend to occupy myself with education and of course books. I must be honest, I’m rusty with introductions but I am great with last impressions. I do believe in blessings / miracles and also to make the best out of any and every situation and be thankful in the midst of it all.

Again, thanks. I can be supportive in the ways that I can, and you won’t regret ever meeting me. It will be or could be quite mutual.

P.S. Due to a new TDCJ policy, it is much faster to use emails with Securus to correspond, but no matter what you choose (emails or regular mail), I’ll make sure to reply to you as soon as I can!

Date of Birth: 01/17/1997 (27 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 6 ft. 3 in.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Odessa, Texas (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Capricorn

Profile will end on: 02/01/2025

Matthew Roe #02428726

Texas Department of Criminal Justice – Wainwright Unit
P.O. Box 660400
Dallas, TX 75266-0400

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: Securus Technologies

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2021
Sentence Received: 40 years
Earliest Release: 2041

Click here to see the conviction(s)


All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.