Prison PenPal Miguel Silva Mendez

Miguel Silva Mendez

Miguel is 48 and incarcerated in the US (VA).

Meet MiguelMore about MiguelContact InformationSentence Information

Hi! I am of a Mexican nationality. Born and raised in Rio Verde SLP Mexico. All my family is residing in Mexico, for that reason, I have not been able to communicate with any relative for the past 17 years.
Not knowing anything about my family is hard and sad at times, but 21 years of incarceration taught me that not too many people have the time and patience for an incarcerated person, and understandably so. I very much know that I don’t have anything to offer other than my friendship, which in all honesty, I wish I can find!

I’ve decided to reach out to the who pen pal world hoping to find some type of connection with life outside these walls. Someone kind enough to share thoughts, dreams, and simple things about life that freedom has to offer.

In the beginning of my incarceration, I didn’t speak any English. I’ve learned, some, got my GED, learned to draw quite ok. And I also like to spend time exercising. This has been the best therapy for me.

I don’t know what to say about myself. I have not written anything outside legal work in many years.

I’m looking forward to hear from you!
Thank you for even considering writing me!
(Pictures are 3 years outdated)

M. Silva M.

Date of Birth: 12/21/1974 (48 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: N/A
Ethnicity: Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Other
Hair Color: Bald
Height: 5 ft. 4 in.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Rio Verde, San Luis Potosi (Mexico)
Spoken Languages: English, Spanish
Religion: N/A
Astrological Sign: Sagittarius

Profile will end on: 05/04/2024

Miguel Silva Mendez #1105855

Keen Mountain Correctional Center
P.O. Box 860
Oakwood, VA 24631

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2002
Sentence Received: Life + 35 years
Earliest Release: N/A

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Attempted Murder
Malicious Woundings
Display a Firearm in a Threatening Manner

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.