Prison PenPal Wesley Roy

Wesley Roy

Wesley is 44 and incarcerated in the US (OR).

Meet WesleyMore about WesleyContact InformationSentence Information

Message in a Bottle- I’m sending this out in hopes that someone will find it, and save me from this place I’ve been at for some time now.

I’ve been locked up since 2020, and recently chose to try something new. So here I am on this website, looking for someone whom I can engage with.

I currently attend Chemeketa Community College, and am working towards my Associate’s Degree. So, as of lately, I’ve not really had much personal or social time available for myself. I chose to isolate from people, mainly because I can’t see myself war storying and kicking it doing nothing to better myself. But nobody wants to be alone with no conversation or mail.

The things I do in here are all for a better life when I come home. Building a better me is a priority as is finding change.

I enjoy laughing and joking around, being too serious can ruin a moment, and personally I’m trying to capture a moment rather than let it pass me by. And a lot does pass us by in here.

With so much idle time on our hands, it’s easy to get complacent and even find trouble. So, instead, I’m reaching out to find an understanding friend who wants to talk, laugh, and pass time together. I only ask for you to be sincere, mature, and willing to give me a chance to make an impression on your life. I’m a man that’s finds his rhythm when comfortable, and at ease. So yes, I suppose that you can call me a shai man. Only in the beginning though. My heart is huge and full of love and hope. I enjoy life to the best of my abilities, and always try to capture moments. I’m spontaneous, open-minded, and got a desire to always do my best to improve others around me.

You can message me through the GettingOut app, or write directly by regular mail.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Date of Birth: 12/30/1979 (44 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Multi-Racial
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 5 ft. 11 in.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Seattle, Washington (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Capricorn

Profile will end on: 05/01/2025

Wesley Roy #12942394

Santiam Correctional Institution
4005 Aumsville Hwy SE
Salem, OR 97317

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: GettingOut

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2020
Sentence Received: 7.5 years
Earliest Release: 2028

Click here to see the conviction(s)

1st Degree Assault
Felon in Possession of a Firearm

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.