Prison PenPal Brandon Nelson

Brandon Nelson

Brandon is 34 and incarcerated in the US (IL).

Meet BrandonMore about BrandonContact InformationSentence Information

As I write, admittedly, I am nervous, why? Rejection, yes I’m confident but we still fear it.
I have been searching for someone I can connect with for some time, a genuine person with a personality. I am a principled human being who believe in loyalty. I will not place my expectations on anyone, the one thing I came to is accepting and understanding people for who they are. Hopefully we can learn from each other.
What I am in search of is someone I can be open with, as a man we’re taught to control our emotions, I became guarder with my feelings, all I want sometimes is a hug, one day I look forward to sharing who I am.
One thing I enjoy is reading, it helps me elevate my vocabulary and thought process. I am a very supportive person, as well as encouraging.
Even though, I’m incarcerated and the odds seem stacked against me, I educated myself, I’ve completed multiple programs that help me become a better individual.
When I get my second chance, I hope the individual who contacts me is willing to give me a chance to completely know me, as I want to know them. Being incarcerated is a lonely place, in friendship there’s trust and warmth, can you be my comforter?
Sincerely & honestly,

Date of Birth: 01/18/1990 (34 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: N/A
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 6 ft.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Springfield, Illinois (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Spiritual
Astrological Sign: Capricorn

Profile will end on: 04/28/2025

Brandon Nelson #S10306

Danville Correctional Center
3820 East Main Street
Danville, IL 61834

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: ConnectNetwork

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2007
Sentence Received: 40 years
Earliest Release: 2047

Click here to see the conviction(s)


All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.