Prison Penpal Dennis Bird

Dennis Bird

Dennis is 49 and incarcerated in the US (MI).

Meet DennisMore about DennisContact InformationSentence Information

Hey there.
Grand Rapids is my birthplace, but I’ve lived in the city and country over the years. Although, I have to admit, I like what both the city and country offer, but I am more country boy than city boy.
I like a lot of different types of music, but country music is my preferred genre.
There are many things that I enjoy doing, such as traveling, adventure, & outdoor activities, to name a couple.
I have undergone a transformation, not sure how many of you will have also experienced a human transformation mentally, spiritually, and in total no longer are the same, or do the same behaviors. You normalize and purge all abnormality or sin. Also, not sure whom knows what it is; traumatic stress, it’s also maltreatment. It’s in many forms from our upbringing, some have just not been raised correctly, to the end of the spectrum of being abused.
I had emotional and childhood psychological abuse that had continued until age 36, and cause behind my incarceration.
This is a generational curse that had engulfed my children as well. I was married for 17 years and we raised 4 children. Between her generational cycle and mine, we have been divorced for 11 years, and our family has begun repeating the cycle and behaviors, sadly to have to say!
I am now loving and living life like never before, peaceful and looking to meet new people that are able to understand. I look to just enjoy the good life and envisioned eventually meeting someone that we can say, let’s go share the good life together.
Michigan has a couple bills that should get passed soon, which will change laws and give me a chance for a speedy release. I hope to take this time to meet new friends and start building my new life. Write me and let’s get to know one another. You can email me by setting up an account on JPay or snail mail.

Date of Birth: 09/15/1974 (49 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Blue
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 6 ft 1 in
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Grand Rapids, Michigan (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: N/A
Astrological Sign: Virgo

Profile will end on: 03/12/2025

Dennis Bird #852024

Ionia Correctional Facility
1576 W Bluewater Highway
Ionia, MI 48846

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2012
Sentence Received: 25 to 75 years
Earliest Release: 2056

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Criminal Sexual Conduct

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.