Prison PenPal Harrison Moore

Harrison Moore

Harrison is 39 and incarcerated in the US (IL).

Meet HarrisonMore about HarrisonContact InformationSentence Information

Simply put, prison saved my life! Since the age of 12 the people I looked up to taught and cosigned all the harm and damage I caused, and because I evolved, the people from my past are left behind. Now alone, I’m rightfully suffering the karma from my past.
If you believe in the following please allow me a chance to prove I’m worthy of your time. That there are two sides to every story. That a person can evolve into something greater than their past. If you believe in redemption. If you still have faith, not religiously, but faith in humanity. I’m simply looking for something many people feel I don’t deserve, another chance. And if given the opportunity I could absolutely be the sunshine on any cloudy day.
People that know me now call me Justus. Although I’m incarcerated in Illinois, I was born and raised in LA, CA, and all my family still live in California. I have four sisters and two younger brothers and none of them get along. I guess with two drug addicts for parents the bullshit flows downstream. As a result I’ve been alone for many years.
As far as schooling goes, I can proudly say I’ve taken full advantage. I’m currently 13 credits away from my associate in liberal studies degree. I also have my vocational culinary arts certification, I additionally earned my license for food preparation and sanitation. I also took an extended vocational course to certify me in restaurant management, along with other academic courses.
I love to read. I really really love to read, books of all sorts. I also love the feeling I get from working out. I’ve never let my current situation get the best of me. Life is a matter of perception. You can search for sunshine behind the clouds, or look for rain hiding in the blue skies. I hope that by giving you a very brief piece of me, that I’ve intrigued you enough for reciprocation. The invitation is open and I humbly anticipate hearing from you.

Date of Birth: 04/05/1984 (39 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: N/A
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 6 ft. 3 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Los Angeles, California (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: None
Astrological Sign: Aries

Profile will end on: 07/18/2024

Harrison Moore #M05354

Taylorville Correctional Center
1144 IL Route 29
Taylorville, IL 62568

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: ConnectNetwork

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: No

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2008
Sentence Received: 24 years
Earliest Release: 2030

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Aggravated Criminal Sexual Assault
Obstruction of Justice

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.