Prison PenPal Scott James

Scott James

Scott is 53 and incarcerated in the US (TX).

Meet ScottMore about ScottContact InformationSentence Information


My name is Scott James and I have a 17-year sentence for delivery of a controlled substance. I’ve been in prison since September 29th, 2019. I’m looking for a woman to write, any race, between the age of 30-45 years old. I just want companionship, a friend. Someone to talk to and share things with. My life’s an open book and I’ll answer any questions you might have. I’m not looking for a girlfriend but who knows what the future holds?

I’m seeking to better my life and I’m done with the street life. I’m very active in N.A. and I do work the steps and I’m active in the church. I love the outdoors and Harleys. My dad passed away a few months ago and left me his and I can’t wait to get out and go riding.

If you have similar interests, I would be glad to hear from you. I don’t get any mail here so to hear my name at mail call would be a blessing.

Hope to hear from you soon!

Date of Birth: 11/16/1969 (53 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Blue
Hair Color: Other
Height: 6 ft.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Walnut, California (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Scorpio

Profile will end on: 08/19/2024

Scott James #02292800

Texas Department of Criminal Justice – Beto Unit
P.O. Box 660400
Dallas, TX 75266-0400

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: Securus Technologies

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2019
Sentence Received: 17 years
Earliest Release: 2026

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Manufacturing/Delivery of a Controlled Substance

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.