Prison Penpal Shawn Shugart

Shawn Shugart

Shawn is 47 and incarcerated in the US (TX).

Meet ShawnMore about ShawnContact InformationSentence Information

To new beginnings… If you need a little company – you’ve found me at the right time! =) Pleasure to meet you. Allow me to tell you about my most adventurous self. =) My name is Shawn Shugart, I’m from Fort Worth, Texas (next to Dallas). I’ve had a lot of twists and turns, ups and downs in life, but it has made me the man I am today. Always a work in progress. Regardless of circumstances in life, as humans we all want to feel a connection with others to know we are thought of and cared for. I wanted to get on Wire of Hope to help get my mind out of this prison atmosphere. As you can imagine it gets a bit lonely and dull in here. I am currently locked down 24/7, with no privileges at all. No phone, no TV privileges.
I am in search of a meaningful long-lasting friendship (maybe… more???) =) to share life’s ups and downs, with a sweet, caring, down to earth, liberating woman, to help brighten my days and get my mind out of this dull atmosphere in here.
I enjoy reading, writing, drawing, working out and listening to music. I love sports, I am a die-hard Dallas Cowboys fan. You can see and read more about me on my FB. Have any questions, feel free to ask. I have an interesting background, some sad and tragic, but also filled with adventure. This temporary place does NOT define me as a man! I am so much more than just THIS! I’ll be getting out of prison finally in 2024. Look out world-here I come!
Thank you all for taking the time to read my profile. Take care. I hope to hear from you soon.
Truly, your newfound friend

Ps: Life is never made unbearable by circumstance, but only by lack of meaning and purpose.

Ps2: I am writing this PS part to let everyone know that know I have my tablet, and that I can now email people back. Whoever sends me an email via Securus, get the securus app or go to and send me an email. Hope to hear from you soon.
Bye for now, your new found friend, Shawn Shugart.

Date of Birth: 01/25/1976 (47 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Hazel
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 5 ft. 8 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Fort Worth, Texas (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Aquarius

Profile will end on: 08/30/2024

Shawn Shugart #01434171

Texas Department of Criminal Justice – Polunsky Unit
P.O. Box 660400
Dallas, TX 75266-0400

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: Securus Technologies

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2006
Sentence Received: 18 years
Earliest Release: 2024

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Possession with Intent to Distribute Methamphetamine

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.